Charge question

By blkdymnd, in Runewars Miniatures Game

I know that if you plan to move and your opponent charges, and your opponent goes first and charges you, your move would get cancelled on your intitiative step.

what if you both charge? Your opponent still charges you, then on your initiative step, because you technically contacted the enemy unit, would you get your attack associated with the charge action?

nope because your move was still canceled because you are engaged. without the move the charge modifier is canceled, so no attack

Got it, I thought that would be the case

Because of this it's hard to get a good charge with reanimates and their high initiative values.

I suggest either setting attack to counter attack, or if you have some more space, moving Ardus out front to "catch" incoming infantry and set them up for a later initiative countercharge from the reanimates.

Edited by Tvayumat

Under Rule #18, it specifies touching a unit after a move or shift action that you didn't begin your action touching. Since you started touching the other unit, and you didn't perform a move action, both conditions are not met.

Edited by drkpnthr
9 minutes ago, drkpnthr said:

Under Rule #18, it specifies touching a unit after a move or shift action that you didn't begin your action touching. Since you started touching the other unit, and you didn't perform a move action, both conditions are not met.

Naw, Dust is on a 3x4 or 4x6 normally

Lol, I think you replied to a post a made on another thread there...

10 minutes ago, drkpnthr said:

Lol, I think you replied to a post a made on another thread there...

That's weird. I hit the quote button from your reply. Forum must have hiccup'd'