Calculating Victory Points

By tgall, in Runewars Miniatures Game

So a couple of games under my belt and one question / observation.

It appears for the purposes of victory points, take like the reanimate archers. If they lose just one figure, they aren't a full 2 trays and thus for your victory score, count as zero.

Anyone else notice that?

Unlkess I am mistaken, a tray with at least 1 model on it counts as a full tray for VP calculation.

However, if the number of remaining trays is not an option for army building, you have to use the next lowest point value. For a 2x2 unit of Spearmen who lost just 1 tray, will count as a 2x1 unit of Spearmen for VP calculation.

14 minutes ago, Totengraber said:

Unlkess I am mistaken, a tray with at least 1 model on it counts as a full tray for VP calculation.

However, if the number of remaining trays is not an option for army building, you have to use the next lowest point value. For a 2x2 unit of Spearmen who lost just 1 tray, will count as a 2x1 unit of Spearmen for VP calculation.

This guy knows what's up. That's right. As long as you can hang on to the last mini then the tray will count. It does round down to the next highest tier on the card though.

And don't forget, upgrades count.

Yeah I guess carefully parsing what's on page 17 in the rules references, I can see where a partial tray counts. Thanks!