Small But Vicious Dog movement

By LukeZZ, in WFRP Rules Questions

The dog automatically follow the owner (remaining engaged with him).

If the owner had moved more than once in a turn (by takin fatigue) will the Dog lose the same amount of Obedience?

And if the owner orders the dog to move away one step away, will the dog stop to follow his owner?

Any ideas about this problem?

How are you making the SBVD move?

Sorry - haven't had it in play yet - hopefully someone will wander along who has.

See action card with trait, Pet. I didn't read them enough to memorize them, but a few of those will allow your pet to certain range and attack / interfere enemies.

Qingtian said:

See action card with trait, Pet. I didn't read them enough to memorize them, but a few of those will allow your pet to certain range and attack / interfere enemies.

My problem is: if the Pet is engaged with his Ratcatcher and the Ratcatcher moves twice (with 1 fatigue), does the Pet follow him remaining engaged (without expending Obedience)?

And what happens if the Pet is ordered to move away from his Ratcatcher, and the then Ratcatcher moves himself?

Giving an order to the Pet (to use the Pet's manoeuvre) requires a Animal Handling roll. Is this a manoeuvre (for the Ratcatcher)?

The rules seem to state that the Pet remains engaged with you unless you use an action to get it to do otherwise, it also does not mention the pets obedience dropping if you move twice (or more). So I would go with the pet remains engaged with you and does not expend any obedience

Once the pet is no longer engaged with you it does not automatically follow you so would not move

This would be an action

Amketch said:

The rules seem to state that the Pet remains engaged with you unless you use an action to get it to do otherwise, it also does not mention the pets obedience dropping if you move twice (or more). So I would go with the pet remains engaged with you and does not expend any obedience

Once the pet is no longer engaged with you it does not automatically follow you so would not move

This would be an action

Ok.

But once his not engaged with you, giving an order is an action or a manoeuvre? (since some skills are used as actions and other skills as manoeuvres)

In my opinion iit's an action card, than it's the Rat catcher's action. Since pretty much Rat catcher is using the dog as a weapon. Anything else could be count as manuvre