Upgrade Card Question

By Darkendlight74, in Runewars Miniatures Game

The cards Rank Discipline and Ancient Technique both have the rule Precise 1 which states When rerolling dice during an attack, you are treated as having 1 additional full rank of trays . I cannot find in the rule book where you would be rerolling attack dice. I am assuming that this is a typo and that the wording should be When rolling dice during an attack, you are treated as having 1 additional full rank of trays. If someone more knowledgeable than me could set me straight I would appreciate it.

3 hours ago, Darkendlight74 said:

The cards Rank Discipline and Ancient Technique both have the rule Precise 1 which states When rerolling dice during an attack, you are treated as having 1 additional full rank of trays . I cannot find in the rule book where you would be rerolling attack dice. I am assuming that this is a typo and that the wording should be When rolling dice during an attack, you are treated as having 1 additional full rank of trays. If someone more knowledgeable than me could set me straight I would appreciate it.

Here are th attack steps to clarify things

1. Determine target: self explanitory

2. Determine dice pool: The attacker chooses an attack profile based on the type of attack(I.E. ranged or melee). Then the defender can choose to spend blight tokens.

3. Roll dice

4. Reroll Dice: for each full rank of trays behind the first you may reroll any number of your attack dice, then if you have a partial rank you may choose and reroll one of your attack dice.

The rest of the steps are listed on RR7 under Attacking.

So, if I have a unit that is three ranks deep, I roll my attack dice, then I get to re-roll them if I choose. Do I get to re-roll them once more since I have two ranks behind the first?

Edited by Elliphino
1 minute ago, Elliphino said:

So, if I have a unit that is three ranks deep, I roll my attack dice, then I get to re-roll them if I choose. Do I get to re-roll them once more since I have two ranks behind the first?

Yes.

First rank = 0 rerolls

Second Full rank = 1

Third full = 2 (including re-re-rolling what you just re-rolled) - The idea is that units with more ranks mean more consistent results. Wider units mean more damage (Hits * Threat)

Thank you! I missed that while reading at work.