I posted a topic (Still awaiting approval) about this but the rule for Precise I think is incorrectly worded as it talks about rerolling dice.
Edited by Darkendlight74High Resolution "Learn to Play" and "Rules Reference"
Shield Wall specifically needs to be exhausted, so you will most definitely need 1 copy for each unit you want to equip it to.
31 minutes ago, rowdyoctopus said:Shield Wall specifically needs to be exhausted, so you will most definitely need 1 copy for each unit you want to equip it to.
Or an unused ugrade card.
Well, let's stop beating around the bush. The rules under upgrades clearly mention that cards are needed to represent upgrades and that the upgrade card needs to be placed by the unit that is equipped with the upgrade. So yes, you need a separate card for each instance of that upgrade. To not do so means you are proxying. That's fine if you and your opponent agree to it, but we don't need to wait for tournament rules to know whether you need a card for each upgrade or not.
(See RR 88.1 and 88.2)
1 minute ago, Budgernaut said:To not do so means you are proxying. That's fine if you and your opponent agree to it, but we don't need to wait for tournament rules to know whether you need a card for each upgrade or not.
Yeah, I definitely agree with you. Makes you wish the core set came with more than one copy of Rank Discipline.
Great work ! Thanks.