Is spending fortune points considered a maneuver?
jh
Is spending fortune points considered a maneuver?
jh
No, when you spend fortune points, it is to add fortune dice to a roll or remove recharge counters from cards. I don't recall anything in the rules suggesting that doing so was treated as a manoeuvre.
I'd agree that it isn't a maneuver. Fortune is spent as part of the test that generates a dice pool or part of the end turn phase.
I'm figuring where to put it in the "Players Turn." If it's considered a free-anytime-action or a Free-Action during your turn.
Can you use fortune points during someone elses turn?
Emirikol said:
I'm figuring where to put it in the "Players Turn." If it's considered a free-anytime-action or a Free-Action during your turn.
Can you use fortune points during someone elses turn?
Interesting question - because doing so might allow you to use a currently recharging active defence.to protect yourself after the attack was declared, or to help recharge a party slotted talent for the active player.
I'm not sure what the actual rules say but I'll be interested to see where this goes.
As near as I can tell, spending a fortune point can be done anytime to augment another "action" (not sure what term to use here), so if spending fortune points to add [W] to a skill check, it is part of whatever "action" was used to trigger that skill check. If a fortune point is spent when openning a door to prompt a more favorable outcome, then it is part of the manoeuvre used to open the door.
Another way to look at it, is that it is not an action of any kind, and can be used at anytime, to do anything, which infact is what the rules suggest, even though it is not spelled out anywhere (as many concepts and specific rules in this game are not).