Will of the electors

By Daemon Wormwind, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

Action: move up to 2 target developments from one zone to another controlled by the same player.

Can you split the 2 developments up?

No, it explicitly states from ONE zone to another.

ok, but can I take 2 developments from one zone and split them up to another?

I think that the word "another" also means to exactly ONE zone. But since I'm not a native speaker I'm not absoultely sure about this.

You've got it right. Take from one zone and move to another does imply that it is a straight transfer. It should read along the lines of "any other zones" if it was going to allow them to be split.

thanks a lot; I'm not a native speaker myself, so i'd rather check some details in stead of guesing...

Where are you from? My language is dutch.