NuLeia

By Ardaedhel, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

Leia does not say 'when you spend a dial only', just when you spend a dial. You're inferring that it only applies to a dial only situation.

Secondly, there is no distinction between a dial or a dial+token scenario, it's just considered resolving a command. And since it's already ruled that a dial+token is a single command just as a dial is a single command, there is no real distinction between the two.

9 minutes ago, Stovrose38 said:

Leia does not say 'when you spend a dial only', just when you spend a dial. You're inferring that it only applies to a dial only situation.

Leía work when you spend a dial and a token. The thing is that it won't make a difference as that resolution will be as if you were spent a dial and a token.

Why would you make the claim that the token just fizzles away with no additional effect? That contradicts the idea that a dial and a token combine into a single command.

Once the first token is combine, you still have a single command, combine with the second token, you still have a single command

3 minutes ago, Stovrose38 said:

Why would you make the claim that the token just fizzles away with no additional effect? That contradicts the idea that a dial and a token combine into a single command.

Once the first token is combine, you still have a single command, combine with the second token, you still have a single command

A single command that is a combination of a Dial and a Token.

If nothing else, you must admit that it states that you can combine a dial and a token into a single command (both singular).

Combining a Dial and 2 Tokens is not a token (singular).

So they cannot be combined into a single command.

Therefore it comesunder the "cannot resolve multiple of the same command" rule.

Edited by Drasnighta
3 minutes ago, Stovrose38 said:

Why would you make the claim that the token just fizzles away with no additional effect? That contradicts the idea that a dial and a token combine into a single command.

Once the first token is combine, you still have a single command, combine with the second token, you still have a single command

1st cause we have no clue about how stacking tokens would work. Nowhere is said you get 1 extra squadron activation per token.

2nd cause even in that case. Leía overwrite your command. You are resolving 1 command if you spend a dial or also a token. Leía says if you spent a dial to resolve that command you resolve that command as if you were resolved spending also a token.

Basically:

What you spend /what you resolve

Dial / dial+token

Token / token

Dial+token / dial+token

Leía gives you dial+token reolution as long as you spent at least a dial to resolve that command.

Edited by ovinomanc3r

Resolved by FAQ