12 minutes ago, Admiral Theia said:Well of course the card rules overrule the rulebook. It's only on the second page of the darn RRG. :-P
Two dials is not the same as two tokens, AND, that pesky "a" is not a factor in the quasar card. Yes, we are in new waters, but I still think that precedent really tells us FFG's thoughts on this, in that "a" has always meant one and only one when used in this context. Things that say discard a command token , or exhaust a defense token have always meant you could only utilize one, and I just don't see that changing for this Leia, and the Quasar's wording has no bearing on that, I think.
Indeed.
I mean, I'm on the record as basically saying that I expect it to only be the Single Dial+Token, and you have to use the Token some other way other than as a command (such as Fleet Command, Commsnetting away, Liasons, etc)... Because if you can double up, I'm never using anything but the Princess-General ever again .
:D