Interdictor title question

By Hystarr, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

If using the Interdictor title on the Interdictor class SD suppression refit with G-8 equiped can the G-8 be used twice on the same ship?

Enemy ship activates - exhaust the G-8 to reduce its speed by 1 - exhaust Interdictor title to ready G-8 - exhaust G-8 to reduce same ship by 1?

Nope. "Before" effects can only be resolved once per "trigger event".

EDIT: ...and, more importantly, what GK says. I was thinking of Tractor Beams.

Edited by DiabloAzul
16 minutes ago, Hystarr said:

If using the Interdictor title on the Interdictor class SD suppression refit with G-8 equiped can the G-8 be used twice on the same ship?

Enemy ship activates - exhaust the G-8 to reduce its speed by 1 - exhaust Interdictor title to ready G-8 - exhaust G-8 to reduce same ship by 1?

No.

Look a when Interdictor triggers.

It's when a ship activates.

Movement comes much later. So the opportunity has passed.

You can use the G-8 two times a round on different ships.

Ship A wants to move, you use G-8 so change the speed.
Interdictor activate and uses the titel to ready the G-8
Ship B wants to move, you use the G-8 to change the speed.

But the whole timing does not allow you to use the G-8 twice on the same ship. For the reasons GK and DA said.

Ah, kind of assumed it worked that way...And that you could use on different ships. Good to know for sure.

What are the best cards to use the title with?

1 hour ago, Draconis80 said:

What are the best cards to use the title with?

Targeting Scrambler and Captain Brunson. Possibly Piett when he comes out.

This may help.