Rip Dere 'Eads Off! question

By jelonertz, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

Hi,

Rip Dere 'Eads Off!: "Action: Turn one target development faceup. If it is a unit, leave it in play and sacrifice it at the end of the turn. Otherwise, sacrifice it immediately. ".

1) when you use this card on a development which is unit, you ignore all the cost requirements, right?

2) Can you consider the effect of "leave it in play" the same as if the unit was entering play in that moment? I mean, if I use this card on Grimgor Ironhide, shoud the forced action be triggered ("Forced: After this unit enters play, destroy all support cards and developments in each player's corresponding zone") ?

Thanks.

1) yes, the card is "played" for free.

2) no, the card already entered play as a development earlier in the game. Flipping it face-up doesn't bring it into play. You may search these boards, there's a topic floating around with a more detailled explanation (and even an official confirmation).

2) because Rip... say that he can stay in play, thenthat's not means bring into play

This card basically allows you to use a unit for one turn. You don't get the bonus/forced actions "as if bringing into play" because it's been sitting there this whole time. I would think of it as getting to use a blank "+power/+hp" unit for one turn.

But since you know what you've put down into your development pile, this is a way to get a high cost unit for 1 turn for the cost of the Rip card (blood thirster comes to mind if playing both chaos/orks).