Onar's Rush ability when not his activation

By MBrondum83, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Onar kan push an adjacent figure once pr. activation with his Rush ability.

Does this work, when Force Trown by Diala?

When getting Tactically Movement by Fenn?

When Commanded by Gideon?

When pushed by a massive figure?

When thrown by a Racoor?

Etc.?

Yes, the trigger is usable any time Onar enters a space adjacent to a small figure, but only once during each activation when such an event occurs. So during gideons activation it could trigger if Onar is commanded to move.

Onar%20Koma&i=Onar%20Hero%20healthy.jpg&

Edited by Majushi

It should also be noted that this would only occur during an activation. If mission events (being the obvious example) give him the opportunity to move he would not be able to use Rush.

On 3/3/2017 at 2:15 AM, a1bert said:

Yes. Once per any activation that Onar enters a space.

Also note that Keep Up happens within the activation it is triggered by, so Onar using it at the end of his own activation would not get another use of Rush.

https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1737796/limit-once-activation-question

Was just about to ask this; thanks.

I have noticed that the wording on rush is very ambiguous and does not list a limit to the number of figures. It has been argued that the limit once per activation is referring to the rush itself and not the push. I have a player arguing that this is the case: Onar can rush once but push as many figures as possible. His argument is based on other special actions specifically limiting the action to one figure per round.

Your friend is wrong. The ability clearly states "a small figure" and "push that figure".

if you ended adjacent to two small figures, you would try to trigger Rush multiple times and fail at the second time due to the limit.

this ability isn't even remotely ambiguous in the way your fried thinks it is.

Edited by Majushi

Also don't forget the "once per timing instance" rule.