Mai+ Ibis= Profit?

By B-Rad1234, in UFS Rules Q & A

Probably already asked but figured I'd throw it out there. Can Mai's enhance pick up the attack used and then discard via Ibis?

Example:

I Stardust Drop with a momentum.

I use Mai's enhance to get a card back from the discard assuming I have momentum and it does damage

Stardust resolves, does damage and then is discarded by Ibis.

Can I then get back the origional Stardust Drop, or does Mai's enhance go before Ibis' react?

no, it requires a second copy if you're gonna loop the same attack over and over again unless you are Agohani Geri looping. It works as such

play attack
enhance with Mai
Enhance with whatever else you wish
block step
responses durring block step
Damage step
reactions durring damage step *Floating effect of Mai triggers here*
Resolve attack *ibis triggers here*

hope that helps.

Stamp for NJBrock, he nailed it.

That's what I figured. Thanks guys :D

can the response of ibis minuet do it?

because the card says: R lose 2 vitality: After you play a card and resolve its effect, discard it from your card pool. only playable while committed.

the phrase says: "resolve its effects."

is an attack can be an effect to be discard it from the card pool?

Kaos01 said:

can the response of ibis minuet do it?

because the card says: R lose 2 vitality: After you play a card and resolve its effect, discard it from your card pool. only playable while committed.

the phrase says: "resolve its effects."

is an attack can be an effect to be discard it from the card pool?

umm...ask again in englisha and i will try to answer. You have to resolve all floating E's and "if this attack deals damage" type effects BEFORE you can react with ibis. Its window is after EVERTHING about the card has resolved.

please keep snappy comments like that out of the equation. it's not like the person was using L337 and being obnoxious; english obviously isn't their preferred method of communique, and there ARE people outside of english speaking domains that play this game.

that said, *STAMP*