Bloodthrister, and Development questions.

By mta2, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

1. Bloodthirster: "After your turn begins each player must sacrifice a unit in this corresponding zone." If there are no other units in play does Bloodthirster sacrifice himself?

2. Once a zone is destroyed are the developments discarded or do they still in play as dwarves have certain cards that reward resources per development?

Thanks.

1: Yeah.

2:Developments stay in play.

Thank you. My friend is a cheating bastard.

Entirely possible, but more likely just a bit confused.

Does anyone else think it's silly that it would sacrifice itself? :P

Sebly said:

Does anyone else think it's silly that it would sacrifice itself? :P

My explanation for this is: Bloodthrister is a demon, it needs sacrifices to stay in the real world, if the bloodthrister can't get a sacrifice it returns to the demons' dimension.