In our campaign, we're using Vinto and Gideon. Vinto had his ability Shot on the Run not exhausted. Shot on the run allows you to exhaust it to deal a damage to something within three spaces and line of sight "during this activation" if Vinto has taken a move action. The question is, if Gideon commands Vinto to move, can Shot on the Run be activated?
I believe so, given that Vinto then has performed a move during "this activation," which just happens to be Gideon's. Most opinions I've found on the internet seem to agree with me. However, the rest of the players think otherwise, saying something about how actions taken during a command are not part of an activation according to some rule. Is there such a rule? And if there is not, does anyone have concrete evidence I can use to convince them? I've gone through the entire rulebook, and have not been able to find anything to prove myself wrong or right.