Attachment Question

By Watcher in the Water, in Rules questions & answers

Recently I have seen quite a few posts about attachment, and one thing that isn't very clear is this: If an attachment, say dark knowledge, is attached to a sword thained character and the sword thain is discarded, would effects that say "Attached Hero " still affect them. In the case of dark knowledge, would the ally still get the -1 will? Although this doesn't come up that often, it is certainly a problem more often than you might think.

35 minutes ago, Watcher in the Water said:

Recently I have seen quite a few posts about attachment, and one thing that isn't very clear is this: If an attachment, say dark knowledge, is attached to a sword thained character and the sword thain is discarded, would effects that say "Attached Hero " still affect them. In the case of dark knowledge, would the ally still get the -1 will? Although this doesn't come up that often, it is certainly a problem more often than you might think.

Since the attachment-holder isn't a Hero, there's no -1 WP to assign.