Bounty Reward Card

By mischraum.de, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

"When you deploy a HUNTER, reduce its deployment cost by 1."

Does this only work when the group I deploy consists of exactly one hunter figure? So no discount for the Trandoshan Hunters? Or maybe a discount of two because I deploy two Hunter figures?

It refers to a deployment card with the Hunter trait.

(You deploy groups, and Bounty does not specify a figure, so any and all Hunter deployment groups get the discount.)

Edited by a1bert

And only when you deploy, I presume (and not from Reinforcing)?

Reinforce and Deploy are not the same, and you are correct that the cost reduction would not be applicable Reinforcing.

See any previous rulings on Endless Ranks from Military Might in the core set.