Dragon Throne exploration token - exist in a hex with a dragon rune?

By ckessel, in Runewars

Can the option exploration token Dragon Throne be in the same region as a real dragon rune? Normally it's 1 rune per hex and the Dragon Throne counts as a rune.

ckessel said:

Can the option exploration token Dragon Throne be in the same region as a real dragon rune? Normally it's 1 rune per hex and the Dragon Throne counts as a rune.

Of course. Aren't things like these supposed to break the normal rules ?

My read is yes. The Dragon Throne is NOT a dragon rune, but says to treat the controlling player as though they have an additional dragon rune. Additionally, it ca be destroyed, unlike regular dragon runes. It could have a normal dragon rune chip in the same territory, but expect it to become a very hot place. Might be fun to place a false rune there and fake out your enemies!