Stand and Fight newbie question

By Randyman, in Rules questions & answers

Just to be sure -- I've got a Horseback Archer in my discard pile that I want to bring into play using a Stand and Fight card -- I should pay 3 Spirit (not Tactics) resource tokens to accomplish this (?) -- but can I use some of each?

You have to pay Spirit resources because the event is Spirit. And as an aside, you also can't use this event to bring back a neutral ally such as Gandalf, because neutral cards are not considered to belong to "any sphere of influence."

What about Baggins cards? ;) IT'S NOT A SPHEEERE!

Baggins is not a sphere?

Try telling that to the search engine!

Baggins is not a sphere?

Try telling that to the search engine!

It is a sphere.