Kayn Somos' firing squad ability

By Forgottenlore, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

I was playing a game the other day and my opponent was saying that Kayn's firing squad ability

Firing Squad: Choose up to 2 adjacent friendly TROOPERS. Each of those figures may interrupt to perform an attack targeting the same figure.


included an attack by Kayn himself. That is certainly not how I have ever played it, and is NOT what the card says. It was only his second or third game, but he insisted that there was a FAQ to this effect and that he had seen it confirmed on forums.

He was losing pretty badly anyway so I let him have it, and it would certainly make Kayn a more effective choice, but I can't find anything to support that ruling.

Anyone have any idea what he was talking about?

No, ask him to produce the reference.

A figure is not adjacent to itself.

ยท A figure is not considered to be adjacent to itself.


On the contrary, the FAQ added "another" on Leia's Battlefield Leadership to prever her from selecting herself.

Edited by a1bert