I am puzzled by the wording of the Supremacy rule. I may be nuking this out a little, but still, I can't help but feel confused.
The supremacy rule reads "when resolving an order card, if it is the current players highest numbered card used this year, then he may use the supremacy bonus ability on his card in addition to blah blah blah"
What puzzles me, is, practically speaking, won't every spring turn basically resolve as a supremacy turn for players? It is the first turn of the year, and the order card being layed down will not have any other cards to compare too. So, won't you pretty much always use the supremacy rule in a spring turn? If I got this right, why the convuluted explanantion regarding supremacy rules?
Without having all the pieces and parts, I can't say I can understand the reasoning. The Order cards specifiy that the default order ability always happens first, then the supremacy rule, so maybe players need to be careful on which order card is used in spring. Still, it seems rather complicated way of stating that "In spring, all players receive the surpremacy ability of any played order card" Or something similiar.