twilight field

By kimano2, in UFS Rules Q & A

Twilight field reads "E commit 1 foundation: if this attacks deals damage, gain 2 vitality. Either player may play this ability." Does this mean that both players can use the ability or does this mean that if 1 player uses it the other player can't use it.

kimano said:

Twilight field reads "E commit 1 foundation: if this attacks deals damage, gain 2 vitality. Either player may play this ability." Does this mean that both players can use the ability or does this mean that if 1 player uses it the other player can't use it.

It means that either player can play the E.

However the game rules state that any card in either staging area can only be used once per trigger.

So first person to use it, gets the E.

yup. Just like whereabouts unknown

Stamps for both o' ya