Evade Vs Massive

By Omniscient Raph, in Arkham Horror: The Card Game

Quick question: If an investigator evades a creature with the "massive" trait, does that creature become exhausted thus preventing it from attacking other investigators in the same area? And if not, does it attack all investigators in the area including the one who evaded?

Thanks for your thoughts

arkhamdb.com/rules

An exhausted enemy with the massive keyword is not considered to be engaged with any investigators.

When an enemy with the massive keyword attacks during the enemy phase, resolve its (full) attack against each investigator it is engaged with, one investigator at a time. The lead investigator chooses the order in which these attacks resolve. The massive enemy does not exhaust until its final attack of the phase resolves.

If an investigator fails a combat test against a massive enemy, no damage is dealt to the engaged investigators.

If the "massive" creature is ready, it is automatically engaged with every investigator at its location

If the "massive" creature is exhausted, it is not considered engaged with ANY investigator

There is nothing in the Rules Reference about "Evade" actions working differently against "massive" enemies.

Thus my conclusion is that once a single investigator successfully evades the "massive" enemy, it is exhausted and disengaged from ALL investigators and will not attack anyone during the Enemy Phase.

Which is why the one massive enemy in the core set has special rules for this exact scenario