Neutral stance: can a character access EITHER side of the card's success lines then? Need official ruling.

By Emirikol, in WFRP Rules Questions

Neutral stance: can a character access EITHER side of the card's success lines then? Need official ruling.

Thanks,

Jay H

Page 51 of the rulebook:

"A character’s current stance, as indicated by the position of his activation token, determines which side of an action card is used when attempting that action. If the activation token is on one of the green, conservative spaces, the conservative side of the action card is ued. If the activation token is on one of the red, reckless spaces, the reckless side of the action card is ued. If the activation token is on the central neutral space, the player uses whichever
side his character has more stance pieces for – his character’s dominant stance. If the character relies on both stances evenly, the player uses the dominant stance chosen during character creation.
"

You're the best!

Thanks!

Jay