Monster not dealing damage

By Sorga68, in WFRP Rules Questions

Hi all,

I was using an (lightly) attribute adjusted monster last weekend on my group (first time using the V3 rules). What happened was the following:

The monster had a damage rating (str+dmg) lower than the soak & toughness value from our group's dwarf. Since there is no randomness in damage calcultion, does that mean, the monster would not be able to damage him ever? The monster was a hound, so there was no weapon to trigger a critical.

The A/C/E pool can not influence damage, I guess.

Or am I getting something wrong?

Thanks for your view on this.

Best

Steffen

If an attack hits it always deals at least one point of damage regardless of soak and toughness.

Oh, AFTER soak & toughness - makes sense. Thanks for clarifying!

Steffen

All monsters have their own special 'action cards' in the TOA book, some of them can deal quite a few extra wounds, sometime even a critical.

42! said:

If an attack hits it always deals at least one point of damage regardless of soak and toughness.

You got the anwser right her! If You don't believe see rulebook in the wounds and deling damage section!