Can you push a restrained investigator?

By Tanz44, in Mansions of Madness

I'm hoping someone can help give me an answer to a problem that cropped up in a game I played last night. Can an investigator perform a Push Action on another willing investigator who is restrained? Restrained states that you can not make any voluntary movement but I wasn't sure if agreeing to be pushed counted as a voluntary move.

In the game we played we ruled that you could push a restrained target if they gave the OK, but it didn't seem to fit with the flavor text of the event which rooted them to the spot.

Thanks!

We have played the same way.

You can either resist being pushed or not. Not resisting is not making you move voluntarily, because your movement was still decided by another investigator and not yourself.

Agreed with Albert. I think the current wording implies that you can't move after resolving an explore action, for example. But others pushing you around like a barrel of good ale? They are welcome

Apparently, a pushed investigator, even if they want it done to them willingly, is moving involuntarily from the push action.