Quest - Infiltrate!

By White Phoenix, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

Quick question about this quest. It has two forced actions on it.

The first is at the beginning of your turn discard X number of cards from the top of your opponent's deck. X is the number of resources on this card.

The second is At the beginning of your turn if you have a unit questing here place a resource on this card.

Now my question is do I get to choose the order of the forced actions, do they occur at the same time, or do I only get to have one of the actions trigger since as soon as one happens it is no longer the beginning of my turn?

I only ask since Abandoned Mine has raised so many issues as of late. I may be reading to far in to this card, however I would rather be safe than sorry and have this backfire on me in a game. As I have had happen in the past with AGOT, just from misreading a card.

Thanks for your help in advance.

IIRC, in the case of two (or more) simultaneous Forceds, active player chooses in which order they resolve.

That is correct, when you have two forced effects with the same timing restriction, they both initiate simultaneously, one is then resolved and then the other, in the order chosen by the active player.

Abandoned Mine works differently because it is a player action and as such only one can be triggered and then resolved at a time.

Thanks for the quick response!