Rapid Launch Bays: Can fighters placed in this way attack?

By WWPDSteven, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

Yeah - pretty much like Mr Gernes ruled in his email clarification.

Just to check again something.

As far as I remember "they cannot move" limitation worked just in the case they were activated with the same command that put then on the table.

Does it mean that a MC80 with FCT and FC or specially Squall with FC are able to move, place the squadrons, move the squadrons and activate them?

Beside the discussion about matryoshka issues, I guess no cause RLB trigger "when resolving" the squadron command so you must end the resolution of the command before moving to another effect with the same timing (Squall or FCT). So the best you will get will be move those squadrons after activating them.

I was thinking on RLB 3 beast + Jendon, "squall" them over a ship and bomb it. It seemed nasty.

1 hour ago, ovinomanc3r said:

Just to check again something.

As far as I remember "they cannot move" limitation worked just in the case they were activated with the same command that put then on the table.

Does it mean that a MC80 with FCT and FC or specially Squall with FC are able to move, place the squadrons, move the squadrons and activate them?

Beside the discussion about matryoshka issues, I guess no cause RLB trigger "when resolving" the squadron command so you must end the resolution of the command before moving to another effect with the same timing (Squall or FCT). So the best you will get will be move those squadrons after activating them.

I was thinking on RLB 3 beast + Jendon, "squall" them over a ship and bomb it. It seemed nasty.

'This activation' is the ship's activation. So no FCT for example.

But if you place the squads, then command some other squads, then the placed squads are under no further restrictions when subsequently commanded by another ship (or in the squadron phase).