Invoking Divine spells

By LukeZZ, in WFRP Rules Questions

Question:

Turn 1 - A Priest with 4 FP use the Action to cast a spell that requires 5 FP (so 4 are put on the spell)

Turn 2 - The same Priest use an Action to make a Melee Strike, then at the end of second turn he gains 1 FP and... the spell is triggered (without using another action)?

So... no ideas about this?

The Priest would gain a Favour at the end of his first turn, so the spell would resolve right then. But if the spell cost 6 Favour, then your description would work.

monkeylite said:

The Priest would gain a Favour at the end of his first turn, so the spell would resolve right then. But if the spell cost 6 Favour, then your description would work.

Yes sorry, the cost in my example should have been 6 points instead of 5.

Thank you.