'Each Opponent'.

By rockman2, in CoC Rules Discussion

This is in regards to the Collectible Card Game, as I have not yet gathered the funds to purchase my want list for the Living Card game.

I play a Hastur/Yog deck, however my question centers entirely around one card I happen to have.

Legacy of Cassilda.

The card's text reads: 'Discard the top 2 cards of each opponent's deck. Then, you may drain a domain you control to return Legacy of Cassilda to your hand instead of discarding it.'

What my question is, does 'each opponent' mean myself as well, or is this in the case of multiplayer games where there is in fact more than one opponent. I get the feeling it includes me, but I'd like to be 100% clear on it.

Thanks!

~Rockman

does not include you. so its just worded for mulitplayer games. there are a few cards that mention opponents too. if it did include you though it would say all players.

Badass! That makes that card as awesome as I thought it was, lol. Thanks a lot for the clarification. It just makes me sad that it wasn't reprinted for the LCG, so if I want a set legal deck, I can't use it.

~Rockman

yea just your oponents not you, i know what you mean though, like a few others i feel the lcg is much tamer/weaker than the ccg, some in our group have even gone back to ccg