Ahsoka clarification

By Kerg12, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

Ok so the "that" keyword is really throwing me off here. Is it saying I can discard a token on a ship A then give ship A a different token? or is it saying when friendly ship A activates ship B w/ Ahsoka can discard a token to give ship A a token? If both those are wrong please correct me.

swm21-ahsoka-tano.png

The Ship Discarding the Token is the ship gaining a Token.

Its a way to shuffle Token Type, without exceeding maximum Token limits.

It can be Ahsoka's ship, or another Ship, that doesn't matte.r...

but the ship losing the token, is the ship gaining the token.

It is all the same ship. It removes one and adds another.

Ship A, with Ahsoka Activates.... It decides that it doesn't want its Concentrate Fire, and wants a Squadron Instead. Tano exhausts, you remove the ConFire, replace with Squadron... ALLOWED

Ship A, still has Ahsoka. Ship B activates within distance 1-5 of Ship A. During Ship Bs activation, It decides that it doesn't want its Concentrate Fire, and wants a Squadron Instead. Tano exhausts on Ship A, you remove the ConFire on Ship B, replace with Squadron On Ship B... ALLOWED

Its done this way to prevent you hitting "Maximum Limit" of tokens, and thus having to discard one... By removing, and then adding, you'r enot breaking the limit.

Edited by Drasnighta

Ahh now I see. Thank you both for clarifying this. I failed to see the point of the card, but now it makes sense.

Oh hang on Ahsoka is anything up to distance 5.

That changes everything, that is an amazing card. Far better than Leia. Oh you mucked up your dials/got slicered. Well switch it for a nav token.

Yeah the fact that ashoka is practically a once per turn global effect (distance 5 is quaite a long way) for two points is bananas.

Edited by Madaghmire

Ahsoka, aka Garm's girlfriend

Edited by Green Knight

Another question about Ashoka: keyword says during. Does this mean at any time over the course of a ship's turn? I was thinking, for example, that Raymus gives a token, she converts it to another token, and then you take the token again. I've always thought Raymus was redundant in the first round (except when trapped in a grav field), but I think this is a good alternative to Garm for stacking up tokens fast.

Or, you could put Raymus on a comms net Flotilla. Ever been torn between sending that Nav token to a ship that needs it and using a squadron command? Now you can. Vet captain probably is a better bet, though

During is anytime during.

Hello...I need a clarification too! :D

Can I brake the Attack sequence, more specifically the step in wich I can modify my dice, to gain a Conc Fire token in order to reroll a die?

Thanks!!

Yes. The consensus, however, is that you can only do so if you don't interrupt the resolution of another effect.

So you could do it at any time during the modify attack dice step, for example, except right after rolling an extra die with DTT (you would need to resolve the rest of the effect first, i.e. discard a die).

Ok! Thanks!!! :)