Once you complete the objective do you HAVE to advance the act deck? If I wanted to wonder around the house a little bit to maybe pick up some more victory points can I do that?
Completing Act 3a of the Gathering
Wasn't this already answered? (Not trying to be rude - I just swear I saw an identical post earlier).
No you cannot. Objectives advance immediately upon the players satisfying the trigger.
yea, you can(as long as the ruls on the act/agenda card allow it) not 3a, though
page3
"the act deck advances if the investigators as a group spend the requisite number of clues(as indicated by the act card). An act card may indicate a flat value, or a per investigator value. This is normally done as a (lightning bolt, free action) player ability."
so there you go, you can use clues on an act as a free ability(you don't have to spend them, you can keep them....unless the act card specificly says you must spend it lol)
agendas advance as soon as the requisite doom is available.
so you need to do it during 2a
go get that point;)
yea, you can(as long as the ruls on the act/agenda card allow it)
page3
"the act deck advances if the investigators as a group spend the requisite number of clues(as indicated by the act card). An act card may indicate a flat value, or a per investigator value. This is normally done as a (lightning bolt, free action) player ability."
so there you go, you can use clues on an act as a free ability(you don't have to spend them, you can keep them....unless the act card specificly says you must spend it lol)
agendas advance as soon as the requisite doom is available.
go get that point;)
3a of the Gathering has an Objective , not a Clue requirement. So no, in this case, you cannot.
ede
Edited by Hibbidy_jibbidythats why i said he has to do it in 2a lol
i seem to recall writing this"yea, you can(as long as the ruls on the act/agenda card allow it) not 3a, though"
as long as the rules on the card allow it, yea, 2a wander around all you like
Did you really edit your post to say that after I quoted you to correct you? That's a bit odd.
dghsrdf
Edited by Hibbidy_jibbidy
thats why i said he has to do it in 2a lol
i seem to recall writing this"yea, you can(as long as the ruls on the act/agenda card allow it) not 3a, though"
as long as the rules on the card allow it, yea, 2a wander around all you like
Did you really edit your post to say that after I quoted you to correct you? That's a bit odd.
you quoted me at 5:52, i edited my post at 5:44,.......3 mins after my original post,
looks like i edited my post for clarification and posted while you were making a post to correct me, you just hit refresh all day? looks like your odd lol
looks like i cant rove it know because i cant use forums very well, oh well, it happened that way
made a post above messed up the quote, tried to erase it, couldn't, so edited it to make a blank post, edited my original post instead? lol
Edited by Hibbidy_jibbidyAgendas only advance
-during step 2 of the mythos phase if there is equal or more doom in play
-if a card adding doom has the "this effect can cause the current agenda to advance" clause on them causes there to be equal or greater doom in play