A/C/E super attacks?

By Reclusiarch, in WFRP Rules Questions

Hello everyone!

I have a quick question for you all. If a creature have 3 Action points and 2 expertise points, can he blow them all in one go to gain 3 fortune dice and 2 experise dice on a single attack roll? Also, if I understand it correctly, once all A/C/E dice have been used they can't be used again for the rest of the encounter?

Thanks!

Yes and maybe.

Yes, the GM decides how to utilize the ACE budget and can use more than one die per roll, up to the total amount. Whether or not they get more depends on how you structure the encounter. If you use the recommended three Act structure, then ACE refreshes during the Rally Step.

Reclusiarch said:

Hello everyone!

I have a quick question for you all. If a creature have 3 Action points and 2 expertise points, can he blow them all in one go to gain 3 fortune dice and 2 experise dice on a single attack roll? Also, if I understand it correctly, once all A/C/E dice have been used they can't be used again for the rest of the encounter?

Thanks!

Regarding using all those dice on the same roll... NO you can't!

ToA p 46 "No more than ONE expertise die can be added to any one check".

You can however use ANY number of fortune dice from A and C (it's just the Expertise dice from E that are limited).

So with the example you gave, you could use all 3 Aggression points and 1 of the Expertise points to a single attack roll (adding 3 fortune dice and 1 expertise die). The monster would then have 1E left for another attack.

Ah yes, thanks Freiduin for catching that. I forgot that part.

Don't forget that the A/C/E pool is for ALL enemies of that type in the encounter. Thus, all 3 Ungors will use the single A/C/E pool.