Recently,I played my first battle lore game. And i have some quesions about rules.
1. Must Unit who wanna battle back be bold ?
2.Can goblin battle back?
3.Can archer battle back at point blank?
Anyone who can help me?
Recently,I played my first battle lore game. And i have some quesions about rules.
1. Must Unit who wanna battle back be bold ?
2.Can goblin battle back?
3.Can archer battle back at point blank?
Anyone who can help me?
1) standard rules state that being bold allows you to battle back under specific circumstances (no retreat)
2) Gobbos can battle back if they are bold (as above). Being Bold and Frightened are not mutually exclusive
3) Archers can battle back at point blank.
JP
I've started playing Battlelore not along ago also. I have only two games under my belt and I haven't played a game with goblins yet. I was wondering how exactly does the goblin rush work because I don't find the player's manual to be quite clear on this subject. Can you rush into battle BEFORE actually playing your command card and starting your turn? Thus making possible to attack twice with the same goblin unit in the same turn? OR does the goblin rush simply mean you can attack with your golbin unit even if he is not an ORDERED unit of that turn? If anyone could clear this up for me it would be really appreciated. Thank you.
JJP said:
1) standard rules state that being bold allows you to battle back under specific circumstances (no retreat)
2) Gobbos can battle back if they are bold (as above). Being Bold and Frightened are not mutually exclusive
3) Archers can battle back at point blank.
JP
Now,it's clear.Thx a lot.
Torche said:
I've started playing Battlelore not along ago also. I have only two games under my belt and I haven't played a game with goblins yet. I was wondering how exactly does the goblin rush work because I don't find the player's manual to be quite clear on this subject. Can you rush into battle BEFORE actually playing your command card and starting your turn? Thus making possible to attack twice with the same goblin unit in the same turn? OR does the goblin rush simply mean you can attack with your golbin unit even if he is not an ORDERED unit of that turn? If anyone could clear this up for me it would be really appreciated. Thank you.
I think Goblin Rush just means U can order a goblin foot unit to move and battle in the same turn just like a mount unit do. U must order it and can't attack twice in the same turn.
Human foot units can move and battle in the same turn also...
Torche said:
Human foot units can move and battle in the same turn also...
yp, but a red one just can move 1 step and if blue one moves 2 steps he can't battle.Do u think so?
So what your saying is that the "Goblin Rush" basically just means a goblin unit can move 2 hexes and battle? They went and gave that ability a name? Can anyone confirm this? (No offense Arms02 but your also new, I want to be sure).Thank you.
The Goblin Rush allows all goblin foot units to move up to two hexes and battle when they get there. The unit must have a target within range to use this ability. This adds on 50% movement to Blue units and doubles Red units move which your opponent must take into account when advancing as it is easier for the goblins get multiple units into contact with enemies than you'd expect.
Chris
exacly! Remember rush can only be used by goblin foot units, and it doesn't really affect green banner units, since they already move 2 hexes and battle. If you're rushing, you MUST attack the unit you're rushing into, that turn (except it it flees away and you can't reach it anymore).
Just remember that when rushing, green/blue/red goblin foot units can move 2 hexes and have to attack.
Thanks to both of you for your help.