Interrupt to attack

By IG88E, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Can I figure interupt to perform an attack when it already has attack this round?

Example:

Heavy Storm Trooper attacks. Next, Kayn Somos attacks, with his second action he triggers "Firing Squad"

Firing Squad: Choose up to 2 adjacent friendly TROOPERS. Each of those figures may interrupt and to perform an attack targeting the same figure.

So even when a figure is exhausted (is this the right word?), it can still do something?

Thank you in advance

Yes. A figure is limited to using only one of its actions to perform an attack.

If you get told to make an attack outside of your activation, it's not using one of your actions so that's allowed.

Edited by RogueLieutenant

Yes. A figure is limited to using only one of its actions to perform an attack.

If you get told to make an attack outside of your activation, it's not using one of your actions so that's allowed.

Thank you. And even when the figure which is told to attack was activated and exhausted before?

Yes. A figure is limited to using only one of its actions to perform an attack.

If you get told to make an attack outside of your activation, it's not using one of your actions so that's allowed.

Thank you. And even when the figure which is told to attack was activated and exhausted before?

Yes, correct.

An exhausted deployment card only indicates the figure has activated, it does not prevent getting to "perform an attack" or "perform a move" from other sources outside of your activation.

Also note that those are not actions, they are just "perform an attack" or "perform a move".

Also, if some ability allows an attack that doesn't cost an action then you can perform it and also spend one of its actions to perform an attack. This is why new Jedi Luke can spend one of his actions to attack and then heroic allows him to attack again (or for the first time) without "spending an action"

The actual limit of one attack per activation is technically only "spending one action to perform an attack" so any ability/action that performs an attack, i.e. "hit and run" command card is the one action for an attack that activation for a normal unit in skirmish. And there are certain abilities that obviously bend/break this rule by explicitly saying they do: brutality - perform two attacks, each must have a different target (but notice it's only one action spent on attacking!) or "assault" which specifically says that unit can perform more than one attack in an activation. Hope that helps ya ;)