I'd like to provide the following example of the Fortune refresh rules to determine from your feedback whether I have an accurate handle on the rules. Within each numbered step of my example, I will place my lingering doubts and questions in parenthesis. Any direct references to the rules will be in quotation marks. Please offer any additional explication or corrections.
1. A group of three players and a GM begin a session. In fact, this is the first session of a new campaign. Each PC receives three fortune point tokens from "the supply". (Does "the supply" refer merely to the collection of tokens provided by FFG, that is, in a general or generic way; or does "the supply" refer to the party sheet or some other actual game mechanic?)
2. The party sheet begins this session empty of fortune points. (Might later sessions begin WITH party tokens? Could this be "the supply" referred to, above?)
3. During the first encounter of the session, Player A spends ALL three fortune points. Neither of the other two spend any.
4. During the second encounter, the GM awards the party sheet two fortune tokens for clever play. The party sheet now contains two tokens.
5. During the third encounter, Player B spends ALL three fortune points. So, Player A has zero; Player B has zero; Player C has three.
6. During the fourth encounter, the GM awards the party one fortune token for clever play. The party sheet now contains three tokens, which is "a number of fortune tokens equal to the number of adventurers in the party after the GM adds a fortune token." Fortune refreshes. Thus, Player A claims ONE of the three party tokens; Player B claims ONE of the three; and Player C, already having "the maximum number of fortune points" uses ONE of the party fortune to remove a recharge token. (Do the rules state clearly that "the maximum number of fortune points" is the same as what they were at the start of the session? If they don't state it clearly, is that a fair assumption?).
7. Game play continues. At this point, Player A has ONE fortune token; Player B has ONE; Player C has THREE; and the party sheet has ZERO.
Thanks.