The forced rule

By Codeyes, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

Ok, I'm a bit confused with this rule as it states in the rules that triggers that are not in bold are constant (i.e trigger when conditions met) so does this mean that forced actions only occur once in the whole game? I ask this as if playing the city gates support card you would have to place the top card of your deck into that zone as a development each and every turn. And also quest cards would only accrue one resource if it were a one off effect.

Hope that makes sense what I have written!

Cheers

you are confusing two separate effects.

Forced effects- If the card has Forced in bold then you MUST perform that effect each time the appropriate trigger takes place.

Constant effects- If a card has an effect and there is no bolded pre-cursor (Forced, Action etc) then the effect is constant. This means that the effect remains in play throughout the game unless the card is removed.

Hope this helps.

Ok thanks for clearing that up happy.gif

I figured I'd just pile on in here for future reference.

I've got a game-state issue question. We have a dwarven crossbowman that has a forced trigger effect whenever a creature is killed to deal a point of damage. My opponent had this guy and two other dwarfs in play. I dropped "Troll Vomit" to clear the board. Does this effect trigger? If so, does it trigger once for every dwarf? Once for every dwarf except the crossbowman himself?

Basically, when do the creature's "die" in relation to the triggered effects hitting the stack?

Thanks.