Ok, I'm a bit confused with this rule as it states in the rules that triggers that are not in bold are constant (i.e trigger when conditions met) so does this mean that forced actions only occur once in the whole game? I ask this as if playing the city gates support card you would have to place the top card of your deck into that zone as a development each and every turn. And also quest cards would only accrue one resource if it were a one off effect.
Hope that makes sense what I have written!
Cheers