Question about Bill the Pony

By tomstartup, in Rules questions & answers

Hello,

This may seem a silly question if the answer if obvious to most.

The hit point addition that is granted to hobbits when Bill enters play, is it removed once Bill is discarded/defeated? The text does not say while in play or similar, just states that hobbits get an additional hit point.

Thanks

The +1 hitpoints is a constant/passive effect associated with Bill the Pony being in play. (we know its constant/passive since there was no trigger word like Action: or Response: )

From the rules (Advanced Concepts: Constant Effects, page 23):

"Constant effects continually affect the game state as long as the card is in play and any other specified conditions are met. These effects have no bold trigger, as they are always active."

So, when he leaves play, so does the effect.