Boba Fett Query

By beefcake4000, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

So the wording of Boba's card - Mandalorian Tactics is:

Perform 2 attacks. Apply +1 to each attack's results. Instead of choosing 1 ability from "Battle Discipline," apply all of its listed abilities.

In this case does the word "apply" mean you get all 3 of the options for free? Or do you just get +2 range for free and still have to spend surges for damage/recover 2?

you have to surge for them as in your second option beefcake :)

I think gain would be a better wording than apply . You gain all of the Battle Discipline abilities, including their costs (i.e. +2 Acc comes without cost, but surge costs must be paid for the others).

Edited by a1bert