Action recharge on a miss (take two)

By Lionyx, in WFRP Rules Questions

Since my first post seems to have generated a VB error, let's try this again:

Simple question, but I can't seem to find the answer for sure.

If an attack action misses (rolled but no successes) does it get "used" and have recharge tokens placed on it?

I assume from the FAQ, (under the Fast item rule change: "No recharge tokens are acquired if the action misses") that a miss does not cause a recharge, but I can't seem to find any other reference to this rule besides a FAQ entry dealing with a specific weapon quality, implying that this only applies to Fast weapons.

If someone could point me to a more concrete rule, that would be great.

The Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay Rulebook Page 50 first sentence of the second column. "Note that action cards do not acquire any recharge tokens if the check to preform the action failed - recharge tokens are only placed on the card after it is successfully used. "

Cardinal Fang said:

The Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay Rulebook Page 50 first sentence of the second column. "Note that action cards do not acquire any recharge tokens if the check to preform the action failed - recharge tokens are only placed on the card after it is successfully used. "

However, Boons and Banes are still resolved, even if the action fails (FAQ page 2 Actions: Banes & Boons), as long as they don't depend on the action being successful. Meaning, if your action fails, you do not put any recharge tokens on it, but if a Boon grants you a Free Manoeuvre, you still get it.