Action recharge on a miss

By Lionyx, in WFRP Rules Questions

Simple question, but I can't seem to find the answer for sure.

If an attack action misses (rolled but no successes) does it get "used" and have recharge tokens placed on it?

I assume from the FAQ, (under the Fast item rule change: "No recharge tokens are acquired if the action misses") that a miss does not cause a recharge, but I can't seem to find any other reference to this rule besides a FAQ entry dealing with a specific weapon quality, implying that this only applies to Fast weapons.

If someone could point me to a more concrete rule, that would be great.