If you use Rip Dere Eads Off to turn Grimgor Ironhide face up you do not trigger his special ability. My question and Nate's answer below.
****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Rule Question:
The orc tactic Rip Dere eads off says "Action: Turn one target development faceup. If it is a unit, leave it in play and sacrifice it at the end of the turn. Otherwise, sacrifice it immediately."
The Orc unit Grimgor Ironhide says "After this unit enters play, destroy all support cards and developments in each player's corresponding zone."
If I use Rip Dere Eads Off to turn Grimgor Ironhide face up, is it considered to have entered play for purposes of triggering it's effect.
Put differently, are cards played as developments considered to be in play in the zone they were placed?
*****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Nate's Answer
The development is already in play, then it is flipped to a unit and you are instructed to "leave it in play." So Grimgor's effect cannot be triggered in this situation.