Always pays to check your e-mail at lunch
. Here is my question and Nate's answer.
***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Rule Question:
If i have three copies of Abandoned Mine in play, at the beginning of my turn can i trigger each Abandoned Mine to take a total of 3 developments back into my hand?
If I have one Abandoned Mine can I trigger it's Action multiple times to draw multiple cards back into my hand?
***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Nate's Answer:
A player may take one "at the beginning of your turn" Action each turn, at the beginning of the first player Action window.
Any other Action written with a beginning of turn restriction could not be taken after the first one, as it is no longer the beginning of your turn.
So this means that in both Abandoned Mine situations, you could only trigger the effect once, at the beginning of your turn.
Note that Forced effects all initiate the moment a trigger would Force them to do so (and then the active player determines their order of resolution). This is an important distinction between Forced effects and player Actions -- you cannot trigger multiple player actions simultaneously.
***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Now the only question I have is in regards to the first part of his answer when he says "at the beginning of the first player Action window". So do I not pick my development up until the first action window during the Kingdom Phase? I would say no given Nate's other answers about Abandoned Mine "breaking the rules" about when actions can be played.
I am going to submit a follow-up to clarify when the action takes place.