Defense points

By Flashie_Dirk, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

Hi,

Suppose I have a castle in my quest zone, and the castle has one power icon. Does that power icon count towards defending the quest zone, or does it only count towards the number of cards I draw during the quest phase? And along the same lines: the quest zone itself has one power icon: does that count towards defending the zone, or only towards the number of cards in the quest phase?

Thanks!

Dirk

Only units can be defending, and only the defending units count towards defending zones.

Any other power icons do contribute to your resources or draw though.