Questions about the rest action

By Gamera23, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

I checked the FAQ and a few pages of the the forums but could not find this anywhere.

Can a hero Rest even if he has suffered no strain at all?

If so wouldn't he recover wounds equal to his stamina?

Can a hero use the Rest action twice during his turn to heal damage?

There is nothing in the rules or the FAQ stating Rest can be performed only once per turn nor does it say a that they must have strain tokens in order to use rest.

Thank you to anyone who can give some clarification.

Hello...

in the Rules references,

ACTION:

A figure can perform the same action multiple times during
the same activation except as follows:
-- A non-hero figure can use only one of its actions to perform
an attack per activation.
-- A figure can perform each special action only once per
activation.

REST
During a campaign, hero figures can perform an action to
rest. When performing a rest, the hero recovers Strain equal to his
Endurance.
• If he recovers more Strain than he has suffered, he recovers one
Wounds for each Strain he cannot recover.

So yes, twice per round, wounds if no more (or not at all) strain.

You can rest even if you've got no damage at all - nothing in the rules that stops you, and some abilities require a rest, like Diala's Battle Meditation requires a rest to activate it. It just means you're sacrificing an action you could have used to move or attack...

Only heroes can rest. When resting, the hero recovers strain according to their Endurance value. For each strain not recovered the hero recovers damage instead. (Also applies to any recover strain ability, including spending one surge per attack to recover 1 strain.) Rest has no prerequisite as neosmagus says.

Heroes can perform any regular action twice during their activation. Each special action can only be performed once per activation (any figure).