Adaptive Weapons + Tusken Weaponry

By Stompburger, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

The Tusken Weaponry reward card says that you cannot use abilities during either attack. What is considered an ability for these attacks? I am specifically wondering about the Adaptive Weapons class card for the Technological Superiority class, that allows the Imperial to change one of the attack dice, and Squad Training (if this attachment were put on troopers).

Second page of the RRG. Mostly everything that isn't a straight-up rule is an ability. Adaptive Weapons have text that is an ability, surges abilities are abilities, Squad Training is an ability.

All text on cards and hero sheets are referred to as abilities.
Edited by a1bert

Okay cool, thanks. Well, my Imperials are going to be sad that they can't field Cloaked Stormtroopers with RR +1 Damage melee attacks, but it's probably for the best... :lol: