Hi,
I hope that somebody can help me resolve a rule dispute we had in one of our recent games...
Instead of attacking another character the sorceress can attempt to 'beguile' a character (ability #3). However, the sorceress also have the special ability (ability #4) to take any one Follower except the maiden, Unicorn, or princess from a character that you land on.
Questions:
1) Can the sorceress use both of these abilities at the same time or do you have to choose one of them?
2) I assume that it is correct that ability #3 and #4 only can be used on
a
character you decide to encounter in a non-combat situation (according to the Talisman encounter sequence chart on the back of the rule book)?