Run Luke Run: is there errata to this abysmall

By Hannibal_pjv, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

Run Luke Run cancel action, reaction or interrupt.

In the rules it says that playing a unit or enhancement is considered an action.

So does "Run Luke Run" cancel for example the Playing of Executor? The Dark side player use Hologram and use 7 resources to play Executor. Light side player plays Run Luke Run and cancel the playing of Executor. The resources are spent and Executor and hologram goes to the discard pile as they should according the rules.

The question is, is there errata to Run Luke Run or is it just so good card?

Seems to be the most powerful (read broken) card in the whole SW lcg game all the time, if there is not errata. Luke is dude, but this good...

http://www.cardgamedb.com/index.php/starwars/star-wars-card-spoilers/_/balance-of-the-force/run-luke-run-balance-of-the-force-l01

Edited by Hannibal_pjv

No, it only cancels effects that start with Action:, Reaction: Interupt: key words.

Yes it should, but it does not mentions it in the card...

So that is why I ask if there is errata to it...

I don't really believe it needs errata the card seems quite clear as to its limitations.

Interrupt: When an Action, Reaction, or Interrupt is initiated, cancel its effect. Then, you may spend 1 resource to shuffle this event card into your deck.

You can't cancel the playing of the executor, playing the executor is not an action: it is considered an action subtle difference. On page 24 it explains that an Action is labeled (Action) in bold. You can not cancel the playing of a unit as its not a "Action" bold you could however cancel the holocron preventing him from getting the 3 resource discount.

Also under Cancel on page 27 it says only executed abilities maybe canceled. Playing a unit from your hand is not an executed ability.

Edited by SlappyWhite

Here we go from page 9 of the FAQ defines action effects as starting with bold Action. Deploying a card is not an action effect.

Many thanks! This is now crystal clear!

How about page 10 in FAQ? Effect Resolution section says that playing a card follows effect resolution and can be cancelled like any other effect. And nothing in Run Luke, Run card says its action effect.

Interesting...