"any space" / "any other space"

By player2037909, in Talisman Rules Questions

Hi,

is it possible to teleport on the same space (e.g. when I roll 6 in Shrine)? Otherwise, some cards have a text: "any other space".

Don't know the official ruling when an instruction doesn't say "other." But overall, with the Teleport Spell being the definer of that effect, you are probably best off in interpreting all Teleport effects in the game exactly the way that spell works. Just a guess.

8janek8 said:

Hi,

is it possible to teleport on the same space (e.g. when I roll 6 in Shrine)? Otherwise, some cards have a text: "any other space".

Hi 8janek8

You may not teleport to the same space.

This would mean that you don't have move your character.

Greetings,

Velhart

Velhart said:

8janek8 said:

Hi 8janek8

You may not teleport to the same space.

This would mean that you don't have move your character.

Greetings,

Velhart

This seems to the intent of regular movement where you can't stay in the same space and encounter it again.

Carrion Prince said:

Velhart said:

8janek8 said:

Hi 8janek8

You may not teleport to the same space.

This would mean that you don't have move your character.

Greetings,

Velhart

This seems to the intent of regular movement where you can't stay in the same space and encounter it again.

The answer came from Talismansilat.

So..we have stick to that rule. gui%C3%B1o.gif